First 5 Days (Pictures)

Posted: September 3, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Well here it is, the first real post from over here.  I think I’ll do a more detailed post this weekend but for right now I think I’ll just do a picture post.  So here a few of them are with a bit of my commentary.

My carry-on bags at the terminal at O’Hare in Chicago.  That was my first stop and somewhat of a sanctuary before the cross-Atlantic flight.

Probably the picture I’m happiest with currently.  It’s a church in the middle of Prague 1.  I unfortunately haven’t been in it yet, but we got off a tram there and I couldn’t pass it up.

Just a square, which doubles as a bus depot, again in Prague 1.

Prague Castle at night from the opposite side of the Vltava River.

This is right outside and down some steps to the river walk outside the Metro stop I get out at for school.

The whole city just kind of looks like this.

And finally, just a picture of my stuff in Heathrow.  Looooooong layover there.

Well that’s all I’ve got for now.  The pictures are too big and the internet is a bit slow to upload them all now, but again, I’ll do a longer update this weekend.

Leave a Reply

